Jay Cutler wins 2009 Mr. Olympia

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)

Spoiling the after victory party scheduled by the 2008 Mr. Olympia Dexter Jackson, 2007 Mr. Olympia Jay Cutler regained his crown and took home the 2009 Mr. Olympia. In doing so, Jay Cutler became the first Olympia champion to regain the title after losing it.

In a surprising decision, Branch Warren took home the second spot, pushing Dexter Jackson into third. Kai Greene and Phil Heath rounded out the top 5.

2009 Mr. Olympia Final Results

1. Jay Cutler
2. Branch Warren
3. Dexter Jackson
4. Kai Greene
5. Phil Heath
6. Victor Martinez
7. Ronny Rockel
8. Toney Freeman
9. Hidetada Yamagishi
10. Moe El Moussawi
11. Melvin Anthony (tie)
11. Silvio Samuel (tie)
13. Gustavo Badell
14. Dennis James
15. Markus Ruhl
16. Troy Alves
16. Darrem Charles
16. Martin Kjellstrom
16. Bill Wilmore
16. Dennis Wolf
16. Joel Stubbs
16. Michael Kefalianos
16. Ahmad Haidar

2009 Olympia 202 Showdown Final Placings
1. Kevin English
2. David Henry
3. Eduardo Correa
4. Mark Dugdale
5. James “Flex” Lewis
6. Jose Raymond
7. Richard “Tricky” Jackson
8. Jason Arntz
9. Lee Powell
10. John Hodgson
11. Charles Dixon
12. Kris Dim
13. Clarence DeVis
14. Stan McQuay
15. Daryl Gee

Jay Cutler wins 2009 Mr. Olympia, 3.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

1 Comment. Leave new

Lance E. Pruitt
October 18, 2009 2:23 am

Wow I’m really impressed I thought I would never see an olympian win a title back that he had lost good job Jay keep up all the hard work.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>