Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > Training > Muscle Building and Bodybuilding

Notices

Muscle Building and Bodybuilding Topics related to muscle building, bodybuilding, including training and fullbody workouts. If you are looking for great advice on gaining muscle this forum is for you.

Old 01-02-2014, 12:04 AM   #1
Xyanide
Xyanide
Lats need work
Brawn
Points: 639, Level: 12 Points: 639, Level: 12 Points: 639, Level: 12
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%

Training Exp: Less than a year
Training Type: 5x5
Fav Exercise: Squat
Fav Supp: ON Creatine Powder
My Mood: Amused
Xyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good postsXyanide has made some good posts
Default Time for a Change?

I have been lifting for 5 months, 3 months on an actual protocol. The first 2 months were just basically dicking around in the gym with friends. Some background before I ask my question: I am 18 years old, can rep 225lbs on squat for 5x5, 265lbs on deadlift for 1x5, and 145lbs for 5x5 on bench. I love the strength gains I've been getting on my current protocol (ICF 5x5) but am honestly just getting bored of it. I love going to the gym and I effing love everything about lifting. But I feel like being so young and being accustomed to lifting at this point, I could start lifting more often. I know the actual recommendation is to do a beginner program until you plateau with it or hit 3/4/5 on bench/squat/dead, but in your opinions, would it be alright to change to a push/pull/legs program or something of that sort?
Xyanide is online now   Reply With Quote

Share with Facebook
Sponsored Links
Old 01-02-2014, 12:20 AM   #2
BendtheBar
BendtheBar
is getting skinny(ish)
Bearded Beast of Duloc
Max Brawn