Muscle and Brawn Forums

Muscle and Brawn Forums (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forums/index.php)
-   Muscle Building and Bodybuilding (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Low Testosterone? (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13234)

Reefboy1980 04-07-2013 03:34 AM

Low Testosterone?

I have never really questioned this before. I've always found building muscle more difficult than others. During my early teens when I started training I never really seen those newbie gains. After the first year I was ripped as hell but then I had hardly no muscle. Granted my diet was poor back then

I then started reading about nutrition & so In my early twenties I did start to see results, my bodyweight went up loads & in clothes I looked good but I did put on a lot of BF during this time

I stopped training at the age of 24 other commitments took priority. I broke my leg about 18 months back in 2 places & it's been a long road back. I took some photos at the back end of last summer & I was about to upload them onto FB when I was horrified with what I'd seen. I had become skinny fat & looked like S##t. I immediately joined the gym & started training currently doing the SL5x5 programme. I started right at the beginning with just the Olympic bar, the first 2 months I seen an improvement but not as good as I thought so I decided to strip all the fat back & start again. I've dropped 22lbs since xmas & have now started to bulk this week

My strengths are o.k for my size, people comment on them but the mass never comes.