Fat, Pale, Weak
Max Brawn
Points: 3,277, Level: 35 Points: 3,277, Level: 35 Points: 3,277, Level: 35
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Training Exp: 4
Training Type: Strongman
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
Fav Supp: Beer
austin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machineaustin.j.taylor is a lifting machine
Default The road to 231.4 LW Strongman Nationals and beyond

A little background on me:

My name is Austin Taylor. I am 29 years old. I have been training for strength for about 3 years now. I have competed in 2 powerlifting meets with my best total of 1109 lbs. I have done a limited Strongman competition due to an injury that required surgery on my right knee. I plan on hitting the MAB ADFPF meet in August, at least 1 strongman contest prior to the end of the year, and many more meets as time progresses. On the job front, I am a military police officer in the Iowa National Guard where I work full time. I love my job! I am married with 2 children, my son is 5 and my daughter is 19 months old. I train in a barely organized approach to lift/push/pull heavy things. I have been running 5/3/1 for my main lifts and adding strongman type accessories with an events day on Saturdays. My basic split is:

Monday: Strict Press, Push Press 5/3/1, DB Hammer Curls, Facepulls, Maybe some tricep work
Tuesday: Squat 5/3/1, Leg Press, Box Jumps (when healthier) high reps front squats (when healthier)
Wednesday: Cardio-I mix between HIIT and LISS depending on recovery from squat day
Thursday: Power/squat cleans, Deadlift 5/3/1, RDL or SLDL, Lunges(when Healthier, chins or Close grip lat pulldowns