Squatatron
Max Brawn
Points: 27,624, Level: 98 Points: 27,624, Level: 98 Points: 27,624, Level: 98
Activity: 99% Activity: 99% Activity: 99%

Training Exp: 20 Years
Training Type: Powerbuilding
Fav Exercise: Squat & Deadlift
Fav Supp: Collagen
Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!Squatter is one with Crom!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Off Road View Post
Now mind you that I have limited experience with this. . .

I am currently experimenting with higher reps and it's effect on building muscle, and therefore building greater strength capacity. Bigger muscles should be capable of greater strength.

Another approach that has caught my interest is keeping the load at a moderate intensity (say 80%) and work on becoming more powerful with it over time. Think about moving the same load more explosively, as it becomes easier have you not gotten stronger?

Just a couple of ideas rattling around in my brain. . .
Like Steve has said before, he has never known of a weak bodybuilder. I agree with you, but working towards explosiveness might be too intense for me, if intensity is an issue for my eye. However, I could work towards moderate intensity, but stretch it out over time. I thought my session last Thursday was of moderate intensity.

Keep that brain rattling tho!

Quote:
Originally Posted by KD5NFW View Post
Damn it Jim! I really hated reading all that! I know if there is a way to continue lifting you will be the one to find it! There is no one more dedicated or hard headed than you And I can think of at least 2 pretty good reasons to get out of bed every morning, your beautiful wife and daughter
Stay strong and a solution will present itself Jim!!