Register Articles Members List Search Today's Posts

Notices

Training Logs Keep your training and supplement logs here

Old 05-05-2010, 10:54 AM   #1
SWells_TheMachine
New Brawn
Points: 693, Level: 13 Points: 693, Level: 13 Points: 693, Level: 13
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%

SWells_TheMachine is off to a good startSWells_TheMachine is off to a good startSWells_TheMachine is off to a good startSWells_TheMachine is off to a good startSWells_TheMachine is off to a good start
Default A little bit of everything

Whats going on everyone? I am new to the forum, figured this would be a good way to keep track of training/diet/supplements. I am going to go through a little of my background and try to update this on a daily basis. Diet and supplements will be daily and training log will be after training days (usually Monday Wednesday and Friday, sometimes Saturday instead).

Anyways I started lifting probably 10 years ago in HS, but started competing in RAW powerlifting about 5 years ago. I took a two year hiatus, but in the last have competed 3 or 4 times, not just raw but equipped as well. I currently train out of Bay State Gym in Worcester with some of the best lifters in New England and in my opinion the best powerlifting trainer you can find. We train as a team Mondays and Fridays, our trainer is in around 4pm and stays until 9pm and people come and go as their schedule best fits. We usually train for about 2 hours or so with a combo of heavy sets early then into more of a body building type routine afterwards.

Early April I competed in my first competition @ 181, before that I was always a heavy 198 but decided it was time for a change. I lost the wait in about 10-12 weeks and surprisingly gained strength. My best lifts are:

RAW:
Bench 320 (competition pause) 345 touch and go
Squat 475 (in competition) 500 (in the gym)
Deadlift 525 (in competition and in the gym)

Equipped
Bench 407 (in competition) 440 (in the gym)
Deadlift 545 (both competition and gym)