Register Articles Members List Search Today's Posts

Notices

Training Logs Keep your training and supplement logs here

Old 03-03-2016, 09:57 AM   #1
stevesul
Brawn

Training Type: Powerlifting
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
stevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributorstevesul is a dedicated contributor
Default Steve's Training Log

I have been lifting off and on for 20+ years but have been steady for the last 10 years. The last 5-6 years, powerlifting focused.

I have done two meet...both RPS (August 2014 and April 2015). I'm 45 and competed as a master @ 198lbs...my best lifts in competition at 475 squat, 280 bench, 615 deadlift. Gym they are 500,2x305lbs, 610. My totals for the meets were 1350 in 2014 and 1340 in 2015 (I missed my last pull of 620).

I had a full thickness tear of my supraspinatus in my left shoulder during both meets. I tried to work around it for a year but finally bit the bullet and had rotator cuff surgery in September. I'm just getting back into lifting after PT/rehab in the gym. I just started squatting again three weeks ago and deadlifting last week. Also started barbell benching again and taking that slow.

I logged at another site for the last 4 years but their membership is way down and not as much activity as here.

I did 531 for many years. To a lesser extent, some other programs. ` Right now I am just going in the gym and getting back into the groove. I'll figure out programming once I don't feel weak as shit.

I'm not sure when my next meet will be. RPS is no longer doing them locally so I'll have to drive 90 minutes to them. WNPF does meets in my city so I might do a WNPF meet in the summer or fall if my shoulder feels good.