Muscle and Brawn Forums

Muscle and Brawn Forums (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Training Logs (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   DocColossus 3.0 (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1843)

DocColossus 01-28-2010 08:57 PM

DocColossus 3.0

A new thread for a new year, and a new me! I've been training steady for the last 11 years, working hard to succeed as a competitive bodybuilder, and then eventually as a competitive strongman!

I have dieted every diet, trained every routine that's ever graced the pages of M&F, Flex or this thing they call the internet and have ABOVE ALL ELSE learned what there is to be learned about injuries! Whether they be sustained from training, from abuse of over training or a masochist on a rampage I have either personally experienced of known someone who has personally experienced what there is to be injured and had within the 4-walls of the gym'y gym.

My goal with this thread is to help educate others through my own life experiences both in and out of the gym. I know the Iron Mistress all too well my friends, and she can be a saint or a sinner and your best friend or worst enemy whenever she decides to make it such... I just hope to guide others away from making the same mistakes I have learning along the way.

I don't claim to know everything, I just know what I have experienced...

Take it or leave it, it's up to you. I'm here if you need me.

BendtheBar 01-28-2010 09:06 PM

Welcome to the forum. Looks like you're been around the block a few times. We have quite a few seasoned lifters on board.

Have you competed yet, or looking forward to it in the near future?

DocColossus 01-28-2010 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BendtheBar (Post 22823)
Welcome to the forum. Looks like you're been around the block a few times. We have quite a few seasoned lifters on board.

Have you competed yet, or looking forward to it in the near future?