Notices

Training Logs Keep your training and supplement logs here

Old 12-16-2014, 01:05 PM   #1
hrunting
New Brawn

hrunting is off to a bad start
Default Hrunting's log

Hello everyone. Welcome to my log.

Starting in November of 2013 I did 21 weeks of Stronglifts. My final numbers were a 280 lbs. squat, 180 lbs. bench press, 325 lbs. deadlift, 135 lbs. overhead press, and 190 lbs. Pendlay row. At the end of the 21st week my second daughter was born. I decided to take some time off and ended up not lifting for five months. I regret that decision. Five months of stress and hedonism really took its toll. I started lifting again in October. I started light and doubled the amount added to each lift until I reached the point where I required four minutes of rest between squat sets. I went back to a 5 lbs. per session increase at this point.

I put on some fat during the five month hiatus. I started intermittent fasting a couple of weeks before I started lifting again. I also went back to a lower carb diet. Fat loss was going extremely well, but now I think that it might be interfering with my lifting. I have recently begun experimenting with the amount of food that I eat.

I thought that I was doing well with form in the first 21 weeks, but I have corrected a few problems this time around. Iíve reread Starting Strength by Rippetoe and I have tried to apply his teachings as much as possible.

I kept a paper log of all of my lifts since I had quit the Stronglifts Inner Circle. I decided to start a new electronic log for two reasons. The first reason was because I found that it was hard to keep track of much more than the amount of weight lifted on paper. With an online log I can write verbose descriptions of each workout. I also read that I should be involved in some kind of mutually supportive lifting group. It really was a drag to not have anybody to talk to about lifting.

Last edited by hrunting; 12-17-2014 at 09:39 AM.
hrunting is offline   Reply With Quote