Fergus
Uber Brawn
Points: 1,485, Level: 21 Points: 1,485, Level: 21 Points: 1,485, Level: 21
Activity: 12% Activity: 12% Activity: 12%

Training Exp: 2 years.
Training Type: Westside
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
Fav Supp: Steak
Fergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributorFergus is a consistent contributor
Default Fergs Training Log

Well, been a rugby player since I was 5, now 21. I've been dabbling in weights on and off for a couple of years, and only last year set up a sort of home gym. Bench, squat stands, home-made spotter, Olympic bar up to 200ish kg, dumbbells, dipping belt, pull up and punching bag mount.
I decided I want to transition from rugby to powerlifting.
I've been doing stronglifts as I like the squating volume which may be a bit naive but its working fine at the moment. Squating 105kg 5x5, Bench 72.5kg 5x5, Deadlift 135kg x5, Press 50kg 5x5, Clean 47.5 5x5.
Numbers havent stalled yet on anything. Into the 8th week this week and still going strong. Also got my gf doing it with me so I have a training partner!!
Shes at Squat 47.5kg 5x5, Bench 25kg 5x5, Deadlift 45 x5, Press 22.5kg 5x5, Row 27.5kg 5x5. Shes had a couple of stalls but still going well to.
Thinking of doing Smolov squats come the end of my rugby season in March when I can really burn out my legs.
Any advice, tips, or criticism all welcome on my road to becoming a powerlifter!!

Last edited by BendtheBar; 01-13-2014 at 03:34 PM.
Fergus is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-17-2013, 06:57 PM   #2
EliteDreams
Moderation is for cowards
Max Brawn
Points: 12,838, Level: 73 Points: 12,838, Level: 73 Points: 12,838, Level: 73
Activity: 27% Activity: 27% Activity: 27%

Training Exp: Started 5/2/11