Training Logs Keep your training and supplement logs here

Old 08-02-2013, 02:18 PM   #1
gregger
Uber Brawn
Points: 1,411, Level: 21 Points: 1,411, Level: 21 Points: 1,411, Level: 21
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%

Training Exp: 3+
Training Type: Powerbuilding
gregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributorgregger is a consistent contributor
Default Gregger's Log - In All It's Glory...

I think I'll start posting up a log, a place to park my daily toils, and my randomness.
A bit of background first is needed I think so you get where I'm coming from.

I'm 52 and I started lifting weights again in Nov 2009 after not touching one since 1979 (my senior year in HS)... So for those 30yrs in-between, I drank and smoked and pretty much ate whatever I pleased... This despite watching my Dad struggle with his diabetes, and dealing with his quintuple bypass as well... Yeah, I wasn't getting the message I guess...
You know what's next right?
Yep...
In my early 30's I was started on two meds for high BP...
In my early 40's I was started on two meds for high blood sugars...
Hi I'm Greg and I'm a Type II diabetic...

After some time on the BS meds my numbers were still trending up. in 2008 I decided to start hitting the cardio hard... I got fitter (relatively speaking) but my A1C's were still trending upwards. WTH? Maybe I was pre-dispositioned to this and there was nothing I could do. The Doc says to get the belly fat off!
But no matter how much treadmill/stepper/dynamic exercises I did it stayed put.