Training Logs Keep your training and supplement logs here

Old 05-22-2012, 10:41 AM   #1
Ascend
New Brawn
Points: 179, Level: 3 Points: 179, Level: 3 Points: 179, Level: 3
Activity: 4% Activity: 4% Activity: 4%

Fav Exercise: Loading Weight On The Bar
Fav Supp: NONE!!!
Ascend has made some good postsAscend has made some good postsAscend has made some good postsAscend has made some good postsAscend has made some good postsAscend has made some good postsAscend has made some good postsAscend has made some good posts
Default Ascend TraingLog I (Total Newbie)

I've never done serious exercise and definetly no training with weights. I'm 16 and have suffered from health problems in my youth involving a weak immune system and as a result wrecked lungs, causing very low capacity and serious asthma. Thus I never took part in sport or physical activity. About a month ago (end of April), after a follow-up meeting with my doctor after an operation (that happend in Feb), the doctor enquired as to why I'm not active, and informed me that my lungs are now fine for acivity, and my immune system is normal (he did the required phys. tests to make sure too). So I've seemingly outgrown my worries, and am now left without excuse for my inactivity. The last few weeks I've been busy reading books on, and researching, strength training, and I'm now ready to go at it.

So keep in mind I was pretty much as inactive as possible my whole life... This I see as a challenge and as a good thing...

A challenge because I have not had much previous muscle stimulation through exercise...

And a good thing because I am an equivalent of a blank canvas, as I have not done sport previously, as most of my friends (sport is BIG in South Africa, especially rugby amongst my culture). So I'm not conditioned to certain movements, and stressing specific muscle groups more, also, I've therefore no prior sport related injures.