Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > Training > Powerlifting & Strength Training

Notices

Powerlifting & Strength Training Topics related to powerlifting and strength training.

Old 06-05-2012, 12:39 PM   #11
mab54
Max Brawn
Points: 7,329, Level: 56 Points: 7,329, Level: 56 Points: 7,329, Level: 56
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Training Type: ARGH!!!
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
Fav Supp: Scivation whey
mab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machinemab54 is a lifting machine

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaspers04 View Post
Really, the average joe couldnt do a true max bench 3x a week over period of time before reaching a point of counterproductive. Once again Im no expert and never will I claim to be.
True, but I just never found benching to be that taxing. (maybe because I suck at it) I could see myself over a few months working up to a daily max a few times a week with it though if I keep other pressing to a minimum.

Edit: I'm not saying it would be a great idea, but I could see it producing some gains. One might also have to think about things like elbow and shoulder sleeves.

Last edited by mab54; 06-05-2012 at 12:52 PM.
mab54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-05-2012, 01:04 PM   #12
gaspers04
Max Brawn
Points: 17,264, Level: 83 Points: 17,264, Level: 83 Points: 17,264, Level: 83
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%

Training Exp: 20 yrs.
Training Type: Westside
Fav Exercise: All of Them! Bench, hehe.
Fav Supp: Food