Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > Supplements, Nutrition & Diet > Nutrition, Diet and Supplements
Mark Forums Read
Register Articles Members List Search Today's Posts

Notices

Nutrition, Diet and Supplements Discuss nutrition, diet, cutting and weight loss. Supplement discussions as well.

Old 11-15-2011, 08:23 AM   #1
bulletproof
Points: 24, Level: 1 Points: 24, Level: 1 Points: 24, Level: 1
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%

bulletproof is off to a bad start
Default Low Budget For Supplements. Please give me an Advice

Long story short:
I've been bodybuilding for more than 5-6 years, all natty. Recently, I've just started to train for MMA too, but due to the high fees at the current gym, I don't have anymore too much money for the supplements.
So, my point is that... if I have no more than $75-85 for supplements, what should I buy?
I mean... I would like a pre workout shake and maybe some aminoacids.
Any suggestions?
bulletproof is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-15-2011, 09:32 AM   #2
BendtheBar
Bearded Beast of Duloc
Max Brawn
Points: 1,554,481, Level: 100 Points: 1,554,481, Level: 100 Points: 1,554,481, Level: 100
Activity: 49% Activity: 49% Activity: 49%

Training Exp: 20+ years
Training Type: Powerbuilding
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
Fav Supp: Butter
BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!

Protein powder, a quality multivitamin and fish oil.

If you have made good progress during these 5 years, you can also consider creatine and/or a good pre-workout formula. A BCAA product like Xtend is also good for recovery.

Again, all these hinge on progress. If you are eating properly and training hard, they are good choices.

Destroy That Which Destroys You