Muscle and Brawn Forums

Muscle and Brawn Forums (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Nutrition, Diet and Supplements (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Low Budget For Supplements. Please give me an Advice (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7914)

bulletproof 11-15-2011 08:23 AM

Low Budget For Supplements. Please give me an Advice

Long story short:
I've been bodybuilding for more than 5-6 years, all natty. Recently, I've just started to train for MMA too, but due to the high fees at the current gym, I don't have anymore too much money for the supplements.
So, my point is that... if I have no more than $75-85 for supplements, what should I buy?
I mean... I would like a pre workout shake and maybe some aminoacids.
Any suggestions?

BendtheBar 11-15-2011 09:32 AM

Protein powder, a quality multivitamin and fish oil.

If you have made good progress during these 5 years, you can also consider creatine and/or a good pre-workout formula. A BCAA product like Xtend is also good for recovery.

Again, all these hinge on progress. If you are eating properly and training hard, they are good choices.

markievicz 11-15-2011 09:41 AM

not being smart here , but if you are on a budget , can u buy your meat in bulk from a local butcher and freeze till you need to use it?

buying in bulk should get you a better purchase price per item and that way free up some cash....

Soldier 11-15-2011 09:50 AM

Multi-vitamin, fish oil, and creatine are all great as far as bang for your buck. I don't think protein powder is as important as people make it out to be, IF you are getting plenty of dietary protein.

There are other ways to get what you want cheaply. Bulk powders are great. You can get bulk BCAA powders, then mix them with some sort of flavoring like crystal light or maybe gatorade if you want some carbs to go with it.

Shadowschmadow 11-15-2011 10:31 AM

Eggs, tuna, milk and cheese...

bruteforce 11-15-2011 02:21 PM