Muscle and Brawn Forums

Muscle and Brawn Forums (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Nutrition, Diet and Supplements (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Consuming way more protein than recommended (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=16776)

PABen 04-03-2014 10:17 PM

Consuming way more protein than recommended

-First off, this is my first time posting on this forum, so if more information pertaining to my problem is needed, please ask.

I have been using an app to log my food intake and track my macros.

It is recommended that I consume:
-3,759calories
-202protein
-83fat
and -551carbs

per day.

So far, I have logged about 7 meals (most super shakes and after workout protein drinks. I only have logged breakfast so far)

Now, apparently, I am OVER my Protein and Fat intake (around 126grams of Protein and 19grams of fat) but still have about 305 calories to go.. I still need to log lunch and dinner..

My question is, is it OK to over-consume Protein? I mean over 100 grams of it? I'm looking online but can't find anyone with a similar problem in regards to needing more calories.

Goal: Gain muscle
my stats:
-male
-191lbs
-5'11"

For any help, I appreciate it.

Kels 04-03-2014 10:49 PM

Did you set your own macro split in the app or did it set it for you?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

bamazav 04-04-2014 08:02 AM

Define over consume.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Soldier 04-04-2014 08:25 AM

I'm confused by your numbers as well. How many total grams of protein are you getting in a day?

Bdub 04-04-2014 08:57 AM