Muscle and Brawn Forums

Muscle and Brawn Forums (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Nutrition, Diet and Supplements (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Road food ideas (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11262)

ffemtny 10-02-2012 03:48 PM

Road food ideas

Now that I'm working as a paramedic, I can start working on losing the 30 pounds I found in medic school. Problem is though I work 12's so I am at work for 2 meals and spend them posting or working on an ambulance so there is no microwave,toaster ovens etc.. Already getting tired of sandwiches but I foresee a lot of them in my futures, also don't want to make fast food a large part of diet. I was thinking chicken and tuna over salads but definitely looking for some other ideas . And need healthy snacks ideas too fruit obviously , granolas bars definitely anything y'all wanna suggest would be great. Looking at the physique of medics has scared me straight already.

BendtheBar 10-02-2012 03:52 PM

String cheese (Kraft jalapeno), almonds and beef jerky.

Goat 10-02-2012 04:00 PM

Do ambulances have 110 volt power, inverters? If yes take blender protein and pre made , very filling low cal.

ffemtny 10-02-2012 07:57 PM

Almonds are definitely going on shopping list , as for protein I use a shaker bottle and usually drink it on way to work.

tomgurl 10-14-2012 04:14 PM

String cheese, yogurt, pretzels, fruit, almonds, nuts

leefarley 10-15-2012 04:22 AM

home made protein bars and milk

JTurner 10-15-2012 06:54 AM

I make a ton of burger patties for when I'm in on long days. I just stick them in a doggy bag and eat them with cheese between 2 patties. The nicest way I've found for when you've got to eat your meat cold and you can use any kind of mince; turkey, beef, pork or a mix.

Beverly McD 10-15-2012 09:13 AM

Jerky is easy to eat while on the road.
Big thumb up on becoming a paramedic by the way :D

5kgLifter 10-15-2012 10:06 AM

Quote: