Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > Training > Muscle Building and Bodybuilding
Mark Forums Read
Register Articles Members List Search Today's Posts


Muscle Building and Bodybuilding Topics related to muscle building, bodybuilding, including training and fullbody workouts. If you are looking for great advice on gaining muscle this forum is for you.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 09-20-2009, 07:31 PM   #1
Bearded Beast of Duloc
Max Brawn
BendtheBar's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 76,876
Training Exp: 20+ years
Training Type: Powerbuilding
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
Fav Supp: Butter
Reputation: 2774165
BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!
Default History of the Night of Champions

History of the Night of Champions
Night of Champions

Night of Champions (NOC) is a bodybuilding contest held every year in New York City, USA. It began in 1978 and is considered one of the top professional bodybuilding events, with the top five finalists qualifying for the Mr. Olympia contest.

Originally only a men's contest was held, but in 2003 female bodybuilding, figure, and fitness contests were added. The Night of Champions continued in 2004 with the two bodybuilding competitions, but the fitness and figure contests were cancelled. In 2005, the contest was renamed the New York Pro. Fitness and figure competitions have run under the New York Pro name since 2002, but both have been run as completely separate events on different dates.

1978 Robby Robinson
1979 Robby Robinson
1980 Chris Dickerson
1981 Chris Dickerson
1982 Albert Beckles
1983 Lee Haney
1984 Albert Beckles
1985 Albert Beckles
1986 Lee Labrada
1987 Gary Strydom
1988 Phil Hill
1989 Vince Taylor
1990 Mohammed Benaziza
1991 Dorian Yates
1992 Kevin Levrone
1993 Porter Cottrell
1994 Mike Francois
1995 Nasser El Sonbaty
1996 Flex Wheeler
1997 Chris Cormier
1998 Ronnie Coleman
1999 Paul Dillet
2000 Jay Cutler
2001 Orville Burke
2002 Markus Rühl
2003 Víctor Martinez Denise Masino (LW)
Kim Harris (MW)
Betty Viana (HW) Kelly Ryan Davana Medina
2004 Melvin Anthony Yaxeni Oriquen
2005 -- New York Pro --

Destroy That Which Destroys You

"Let bravery be thy choice, but not bravado."

BendtheBar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links


bodybuilding, champions, history, night, night of champions

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
History of Powerlifting, Weightlifting and Strength Training BendtheBar Articles 8 07-30-2012 09:08 AM
What is Karbolyn and its history. Video Rich Knapp Nutrition, Diet and Supplements 2 03-01-2012 07:46 PM
History of the mind muscle connection MikeC Muscle Building and Bodybuilding 20 10-03-2011 04:57 PM
History of the Sandow Statuette Joe Weider General Board 0 12-05-2009 01:12 AM
History of the Mr. Olympia BendtheBar Muscle Building and Bodybuilding 45 10-19-2009 08:00 PM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.