Muscle and Brawn Forums

Muscle and Brawn Forums (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Muscle Building and Bodybuilding (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   My Full Tank Plan :) (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5593)

TankUK 03-04-2011 12:23 PM

My Full Tank Plan :)

ive been training in power and strength for around 5 months now. due to financial reasons ive left my old gym and im setting up my own workout station at home in my garage. it will consist sandbags from 20kg all the way up to 200kg to start with and odd objects to grapple with. i will also be trying to get hold on a tractor tyre! Right now my aim is to lose some fat. im a proper lump. i have the strength but i need to get my fitness up especially as i intend on entering some novice competitions in the future. I will start a journal once im set up with pictures of me now and then once its been going on for a while some after ones. and so on. I look forward to this Journey and i cant wait to get shit cracked up .

lars 03-04-2011 02:12 PM

Sounds nice! Wish you a lot of fun with setting up your own home gym. It's gonna have to be cool to just get down/out/in the back and train whenever you feel like.
Hit it hard buddy and good luck for your competition plans! :)

TankUK 03-04-2011 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lars (Post 121028)
Sounds nice! Wish you a lot of fun with setting up your own home gym. It's gonna have to be cool to just get down/out/in the back and train whenever you feel like.
Hit it hard buddy and good luck for your competition plans! :)

Thanks for the positive words .. appreciated

MikeM 03-04-2011 06:25 PM

I like the old school cave man "grappling" aspect to this! Good luck to you and I'm looking forward to you meeting your goals!

I recently lost about 40 pounds of "lumps" myself. I'd be proud to help you in this if I can, or more likely learn from you as you go through it yourself, as everyone is different.