Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > Training > Muscle Building and Bodybuilding

Notices

Muscle Building and Bodybuilding Topics related to muscle building, bodybuilding, including training and fullbody workouts. If you are looking for great advice on gaining muscle this forum is for you.

Old 01-04-2011, 01:47 AM   #1
Telpelin
Body-Builder
Points: 141, Level: 2 Points: 141, Level: 2 Points: 141, Level: 2
Activity: 4% Activity: 4% Activity: 4%

Training Exp: Starting Fresh
Training Type: Bodybuilding
Fav Exercise: Pec Fly
Fav Supp: Dunno yet
Telpelin is off to a bad start
Default Gaining Mass on a College Budget

Alright, so I looked over previous threads, did some reading (finding I know less about weight-lifting/exercise/etc than I thought), and I still have a question-

I'm a college student with about $0 at any given time to spend on...anything. I have a meal plan at the school I attend, but I don't think I can really rely solely on eating 2-3 times a day? Even factoring the possibility of getting some protein powder or "mass gainer" (a choice I'm not 100% sure about either), I'm unsure about how to go about planning a college diet.

I have about 2 weeks left before classes begin to sort this stuff out!

So in short:

1.) How many times a day should I be eating? Is the 2-3hr rule vital?
2.) Will calories make up for the time loss if I can't do the 2-3hr thing (hypothetical)?
3.) Which (if any) of the protein things should I use, being a beginner?

Thanks a lot guys for your help! I really appreciate it! God bless-

Patrick
Telpelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-04-2011, 02:08 AM   #2
strkout35
Max Brawn
Points: 10,027, Level: 66 Points: 10,027, Level: 66 Points: 10,027, Level: 66
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%