Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > Training > Muscle Building and Bodybuilding
Mark Forums Read
Register Articles Members List Search Today's Posts

Notices

Muscle Building and Bodybuilding Topics related to muscle building, bodybuilding, including training and fullbody workouts. If you are looking for great advice on gaining muscle this forum is for you.

Old 08-05-2015, 08:02 PM   #1
Conehead_Alpha
New Brawn

Fav Exercise: Rows
Conehead_Alpha is off to a bad start
Default Full body or develop abs?

I am a beginner with long history exercising but new to strength training. Currently my abdominal strength, particularly lower (probably due to sitting posture), is lacking relative to my limb strength. I have been told that doing full body workout with an emphasis on compound lifts like squats and bench will bring my abs up to shape naturally "on the side". I've read from another source that I should develop abs BEFORE I start building the rest of my body.

Which should I do?

My biggest fear with choosing the former (full body) is that my muscles will adapt to the exercises in a way that is less intense for my abs and I will end up with major imbalances.
Conehead_Alpha is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-05-2015, 08:22 PM   #2
Kyle Aaron
community gym PT
Uber Brawn

Training Type: General Fitness
Fav Exercise: deadlift
Fav Supp: milk
Kyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machineKyle Aaron is a lifting machine

Lift heavy, eat good food. Your abs will take care of themselves.
Old 08-05-2015, 08:30 PM   #3
jdmalm123
Less is More
Max Brawn

Training Exp: 25!
Training Type: Powerbuilding
Fav Exercise: Squats
Fav Supp: Cookies&Cream Whey