Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > Training > Muscle Building and Bodybuilding
Mark Forums Read
Register Articles Members List Search Today's Posts

Notices

Muscle Building and Bodybuilding Topics related to muscle building, bodybuilding, including training and fullbody workouts. If you are looking for great advice on gaining muscle this forum is for you.

Old 05-07-2013, 10:12 AM   #1
startinglifter
New Brawn
Points: 105, Level: 2 Points: 105, Level: 2 Points: 105, Level: 2
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%

startinglifter has made some good postsstartinglifter has made some good postsstartinglifter has made some good postsstartinglifter has made some good postsstartinglifter has made some good postsstartinglifter has made some good postsstartinglifter has made some good postsstartinglifter has made some good posts
Default Please Help

I am just starting out, never lifted before. I am about 20 pounds overweight and I want to lose that first. Do I start with cardio and lift at the same time to get rid of that weight? Or do you think that by me being active and starting to lift, I should not worry about the 20 pounds until later?
startinglifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-07-2013, 10:42 AM   #2
SecondsOut
Max Brawn
Points: 1,960, Level: 26 Points: 1,960, Level: 26 Points: 1,960, Level: 26
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%

Fav Exercise: Squat
Fav Supp: Oxidane
SecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beastSecondsOut is a lifting beast