Muscle and Brawn Forums

Muscle and Brawn Forums (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=88)
-   -   Powerlifting in the UK (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12619)

IainK 02-23-2013 02:54 PM

Powerlifting in the UK

Aloha all.

A powerlifter from the UK here. Joined the forum after seeing it linked on the BBOD vids and figured I needed another place to kill time inbetween work, training and faimly! :)

I have been lifting for 20 years in one form of another. Been powerlifting since '06. I lift as in the 90s or 93s dependent on fed (BDFPA and GBPF). I have a PhD. in exercise physiology, but atm I work shouting at kids in a secondary school when their teacher isn't there!

Outside of lifting I enjoy rock and heavy metal.... long walks in the park and holding hands :) lol

All the best.

BendtheBar 02-23-2013 03:11 PM

Welcome to the forum Iain. We have quite a few UK powerlifters here. Make yourself at home.

Quote:

Outside of lifting I enjoy rock and heavy metal.... long walks in the park and holding hands lol
I like taking long walks with Slayer songs and smashing PRs.

IainK 02-23-2013 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BendtheBar (Post 328428)
Welcome to the forum Iain. We have quite a few UK powerlifters here. Make yourself at home.

I like taking long walks with Slayer songs and smashing PRs.

You have a date anytime sir!

Tannhauser 02-23-2013 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IainK (Post 328425)
Aloha all.

A powerlifter from the UK here. Joined the forum after seeing it linked on the BBOD vids and figured I needed another place to kill time inbetween work, training and faimly! :)