Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > General > General Board
Mark Forums Read
Register Articles Members List Search Today's Posts

Notices

General Board You can talk about anything here. Life, sports, rants, whatever.

Old 04-17-2012, 05:45 AM   #1
JordanK91
Max Brawn
Points: 3,712, Level: 38 Points: 3,712, Level: 38 Points: 3,712, Level: 38
Activity: 24% Activity: 24% Activity: 24%

Training Exp: 2 - beginner
Training Type: Powerlifting
Fav Exercise: Bench Press
Fav Supp: USN Muscle Fuel
JordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributorJordanK91 is a dedicated contributor
Default Newbie Wants a New Program

So, I've been training for about 4 months now using a 4x8 4 day split.
I have seen some nice gains but I'm looking to switch things up as I can feel myself getting fed up with the same routine.

I'm looking to get some definition and shed a few pounds of bodyfat for the next 3 months and then do a major bulk. I understand that diet is the key to this but I'm not sure if specific training will suit it?

I'm planning on trying Bill Starr's 5x5's while bulking so I'm looking for something to tie me over for now.

Jim Wendlers 5/3/1 seems pretty interesting?
What are yee're thoughts on that?

All suggestions will be taken on board.

Thanks in advance
JordanK91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-17-2012, 05:58 AM   #2
Fazc
Max Brawn
Points: 14,403, Level: 77 Points: 14,403, Level: 77 Points: 14,403, Level: 77
Activity: 36% Activity: 36% Activity: 36%

Training Exp: 12+ years
Fav Supp: Chicken