Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > General > General Board

Notices

General Board You can talk about anything here. Life, sports, rants, whatever.

Old 03-19-2011, 12:27 AM   #1
MikeM
Max Brawn
Points: 12,864, Level: 74 Points: 12,864, Level: 74 Points: 12,864, Level: 74
Activity: 13% Activity: 13% Activity: 13%

Training Exp: in 3rd year
Training Type: Powerlifting
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
Fav Supp: Food
MikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite memberMikeM is an elite member
Default Stretching? Flexibilty?

I'm relatively new to this whole lifting world and I am rapidly discovering I'm perhaps not as flexible as I would wish I were, but I really want to be able to do the dynamic lifts like power snatch or power cleans, etc. unfortunately, I am discovering I am more inflexible than I would like. Maybe I will figure this out on my own, but I'm beginning to worry.

So, what do you do? Is there a stretching/flexibility guide out there? If so, where is it? I've googled it and come up with not much other than do the lifts properly and you'll stretch, or hire a coach. I'm willing to hire a coach, but is there another way?

Obviously, any thoughts would be most helpful. Thanks.
MikeM is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-19-2011, 03:42 AM   #2
big_swede
Max Brawn
Points: 34,215, Level: 100 Points: 34,215, Level: 100 Points: 34,215, Level: 100
Activity: 62% Activity: 62% Activity: 62%

Training Exp: 5
Training Type: Strongman
Fav Exercise: Cable flyes
Fav Supp: Celltech