Muscle and Brawn Forums

Go Back   Muscle and Brawn Forums > General > General Board
Mark Forums Read
Register Articles Members List Search Today's Posts

Notices

General Board You can talk about anything here. Life, sports, rants, whatever.

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 01-25-2013, 01:15 PM   #1
J_Byrd
Max Brawn
Points: 21,229, Level: 91 Points: 21,229, Level: 91 Points: 21,229, Level: 91
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%

Training Exp: 15
Training Type: Powerlifting
Fav Exercise: Squat
J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!J_Byrd is one with Crom!
Default Inspiration

Most of you know that I am a special education teacher in a high school. I would be telling a lie if i didnt tell you that some days are pretty rough and frustrating. Everyone has issues in life, ups and downs, things go wrong, feel like they are getting the short end of the stick, whatever. Well I had a young lady graduate this semester with a normal high school diploma. She is eligible to go to a four year university, but will be going to a local community college. I want to give you a little back ground on her.

This young lady finished high school at 20 years old. She was born with fetal alcohol syndrome, MS, which lead to a cognitive heart issue. She was physically abused by her family, and her mother is currently in prison for other crimes. No father to speak of, and was raised by a friend of the family. Doctors have told her she will not be able to walk much longer, but refuses to use a wheel chair. Strong winds can knock her down, she can hardly lift a book, yet carries her own book bag.