Muscle and Brawn Forums

Muscle and Brawn Forums (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Board (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Skydiving Goes Wrong: 80-Year-Old Granny Falls Out Of Harness (http://www.muscleandbrawn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10094)

mustgetbigger 05-27-2012 02:57 PM

Skydiving Goes Wrong: 80-Year-Old Granny Falls Out Of Harness

Would you be willing to try this out if you were 80 years old?

Ryano 05-27-2012 03:32 PM

I have a Master Skydiving license and a USPA rated static line jumpmaster. I think the tandem master was wrong in forcing her out of the plane. He should have taken another pass at jump run and tried to build her confidence to get out on her own. Without cooperation on her part, he should have stayed on board and rode the plane down with her. IMO

5kgLifter 05-27-2012 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ryano (Post 245482)
I have a Master Skydiving license and a USPA rated static line jumpmaster. I think the tandem master was wrong in forcing her out of the plane. He should have taken another pass at jump run and tried to build her confidence to get out on her own. Without cooperation on her part, he should have stayed on board and rode the plane down with her. IMO

I did wonder why he almost appeared to be forcing her out of the plane, she clearly didn't want to go. Thanks for clearing that up.

Was the harness not tight enough or you reckon all her "fumbling" about was the cause of the harness issue going wrong during the jump?

IronWill 05-27-2012 04:24 PM

It doesn't look like her experience was good on any level...

henryh 05-27-2012 04:45 PM

No way do I think that I would want to try this one out. She does appear to be forced to go, which in my opinion is not right.

Ryano 05-27-2012 04:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 5kgLifter (Post 245499)