Thread: PLing Meet
View Single Post
Old 05-09-2010, 03:14 PM   #21
Bodybygamma
Strongman/Powerlifter
Max Brawn
Points: 13,632, Level: 75 Points: 13,632, Level: 75 Points: 13,632, Level: 75
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Bodybygamma's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,499
Training Exp: 3+years PL/SM Comps
Training Type: SFW!
Fav Exercise: DEATH-LIFT
Fav Supp: Muscle-Juice/MonsterRehab
Reputation: 104098
Bodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master memberBodybygamma is a master member
Default

There is nothing to get ready for. I will tell you what a really strong power-lifting friend of mine told me, until you compete, you have no total so go out there and set one.

Open up every lift with something you can easily triple,learn the rules, so you get 3 white lights and take the rest from there, and try to set prs.

This info is also good :

Quote:
Originally Posted by BendtheBar View Post
Getting a card should be easy. I would email one of these guys and inquire, or visit their site:

Membership Fee
There are no membership fees for the CPF.

Contact Information
Bruce McIntyre
519 880 1636 519 880 1636
Email: Brucemcintyre@sympatico.ca

Clint Harwood
Email: Clint_harwood@rogers.com

Ross Saldan
Email: Bigbench@comcast.net

Cheryl McKenzie
Email: Bigbencher@comcast.net

David Gratton
Email: David_gratton@yahoo.com

Shane Church
Email: Shane.d.church@gmail.com

CPF Website
Quote:
Originally Posted by steroidboy10000 View Post
1. Find your 1rm for your lifts asap
2. Check the rules for the federation you're competing in.
specifically check for commands and what gear they allow knee sleeves, wrist wraps, ect.
3. Most people take the week off before the meet..I do the same
4. You're openers should be something you can rep 3-4 times, second attempts should be in you're 1-2 rep range, 3rd attempt...Go for broke.
Bodybygamma is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links