View Single Post
Old 08-31-2009, 06:40 AM   #38
BendtheBar
Bearded Beast of Duloc
Max Brawn
Points: 1,554,481, Level: 100 Points: 1,554,481, Level: 100 Points: 1,554,481, Level: 100
Activity: 49% Activity: 49% Activity: 49%

Training Exp: 20+ years
Training Type: Powerbuilding
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
Fav Supp: Butter
BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!BendtheBar is one with Crom!

Quote:
Originally Posted by big valsalva View Post
New Kid on the Block

Particulars:
Male. 46. 5'10. 217lbs. 16%BF.

Goals:
195 - 205 lbs <8%BF A huge looking 195 would be great, but at my age...

I've been lifting for about seven years now and haven't decided until recently if I wanted to look like a BBer or be a powerlifter. Hence my progress has been slow at best. A couple of months ago I decided that at least for now I'd put my eggs in the BBing basket.

I live in Minnesota (we have Brett Favre now, MAB you can have him back if you want him). I've been married 12 years to my very best friend. We have three daughters ages 9,6, and 16 months. They'll be dating in a few years, and I guess that's why I lift. I want to meet those young punks coming to take my daughters out, give 'em a gun show and tell them to have my girl home by 10:00. And deep inside that kid will know that I really meant 9:00.

I have a crappy receiving clerk/warehouse gig in a company that makes business cards, envelopes, and such. The guy that owns my company is the same yutz that owns the Minnesota Timberwolves. Did I ever get paid like Kevin Garnett? NO.

By night, I'm a trumpet player in a rock and roll band. Pretty fun. Business has been slow in 2009. Probably due to the economy. Hopefully things pick up. But in the meantime, I'll spend my free time lifting.