View Single Post
Old 03-25-2013, 02:49 PM   #1
Rhamill7
New Brawn
Points: 1,153, Level: 18 Points: 1,153, Level: 18 Points: 1,153, Level: 18
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Training Type: 4 Day Split
Fav Exercise: Deadlift
Rhamill7 is off to a good startRhamill7 is off to a good startRhamill7 is off to a good start
Default Help with Home Workout Routine (if possible)

Hello all, first off this thread has some bodybuilding and power lifting elements to it but i wasn't sure what section to post in so i picked this one as there was more viewers. To give you all an idea of where I'm coming from before I go into my problems I'll give you some back ground information.

BackGround Info
Right now I'm a university student but also an aspiring MMA fighter. However I am the smallest and lightest person at my club, probably the weakest too so I'm going to change that. I have a pretty tight schedule through the week so i have id say about an hour a day to train. My training days are as follows:

Routine
Monday - day off
Tuesday - 5x5 routine workout A 7-8pm followed by some stretching
Wednesday - MMA training 6-7pm
Thursday - 5x5 routine workout B 7-8pm followed by some stretching
Friday- MMA training 5-7pm
Saturday- day off
Sunday 5x5 routine Workout A 7-8pm followed by some stretching

(Note: Workouts A and B alternate)

I'm currently following the novice 5x5 routine from icecream fitness ( I am unable to post the link but I'm sure some of you are familiar with it)

Goals
My Goals are as follows:

1. Become Stronger (find and increase 1RM in all 3 major compounds deadlift squat bench)

2. Achieve Hypertrophy and become visually bigger.

3. Cardio, basically not gass out (run out of energy) during MMA training.

4. Improve flexibility.

(the reason for the limited technique training and why becoming a better fighter is not my number 1 goal is because the club only runs twice a week.)

Problems requiring help