Viking Warrior
Max Brawn
Points: 9,101, Level: 64 Points: 9,101, Level: 64 Points: 9,101, Level: 64
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%

Training Exp: 10 years
Training Type: 5x5
Fav Exercise: Bench Press
Fav Supp: Meat
big valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beastbig valsalva is a lifting beast

Quote:
Originally Posted by repo View Post
i was looking at the strong fit. I've been working out for 2 years solid . I looking to start ground up .I've cut 30 lbs and want to cut 15 more by Nov to be down to 180 i'am 5ft 10in. i would like to maximize my size, and strength at 180 before i bulk if that makes any seance . thank for the help
You know, I might get some flack for this, but I don't know about that approach. I've waffled for several years about when to cut, when to bulk, etc. My current opinion (and I think BendtheBar will back me up on this) is to spend at least two years getting as strong as you can and maximizing your gains. THEN if you want to see what all that hard work has resulted in, go ahead and diet down. Am I recommending you become a fat tub of goo? No way! But it is possible to eat in such a way so as to maximize your training. These 5x5 routines are great routines, because they are linear progressive, meaning that you progress on every lift every week or every session. There are no built in deload periods. Because of that, you'll eventually be putting great stress on your body, and you're going to need all the energy you can get.