Chillen
Max Brawn
Points: 6,498, Level: 52 Points: 6,498, Level: 52 Points: 6,498, Level: 52
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%

Training Exp: 5+ years
Training Type: Bodybuilding
Fav Exercise: Pullup/Bent Over Row
Fav Supp: Feeding the Brain
Chillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master memberChillen is a master member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bamazav View Post
I am just amazed that someone said &%$# and you were able to understand. What does &%$# sound like when spoken?

Seriously. Why the need to see abs? I would much rather strong abs then visible abs.
Being big without cadiovascular conditioning, is over rated. For example, When I was a police officer we had a person that was quite big and muscular (absolutely great for close quarter combat for a few minutes), but get this person out running down a few blocks, he was out of gas, and his muscles became useless--just slabs of meat and thats it. My 3 year old niece could kick his ass. I would rather have a well-rounded individual with strength and dexerity, than pure muscle mass any day of the week.

Personally, I can understand both side of the equation: Those that want to "truelly" reveal the core, and the ones that do not. Its all relative. Its relative to what the individual wants out of their diet and fitness. Their goals are not our goals, and its as simple as this (IMO). I never had to have abs either to get the woman I married, but this doesn't point to individual goals, which can be as different as in our taste in foods.