Anabolic Addiction Rep
Max Brawn
Points: 22,560, Level: 93 Points: 22,560, Level: 93 Points: 22,560, Level: 93
Activity: 12% Activity: 12% Activity: 12%

Training Exp: 5
Training Type: Strongman
Fav Exercise: Push press
Fav Supp: Razor 8 Blast Powder
jwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beastjwood is a lifting beast
Default Jwood's Powerlifting Meet Results

This weekend I competed in the NJ State Championships with the IPA, I was a 220 Raw Amateur Junior and I weighed in at 216 plenty of room.

My day started out awful, I did not get a qualifying squat. I could not hit depth I do not know what happened, 450 felt so light on my back but I just do not know. I thought I hit depth on my first, but I was high. I have no excuse except that I allowed myself to get sloppy in training.

So after that I got switched into the iron man division which is just bench and deadlift. So I changed my bench opener to 275 to ensure I got a qualifying lift. I hit 275 easy and then hit 305 pretty well. That is a ten pound meet PR for me. I next went to 320 and got crushed. I was a little happier after this.

Now, deadlift my favorite lift. I opened at 500 and got that pretty easily. Next, I went to 550 and got it with a bit of a struggle. So, for my final attempt I went to 570, I got it off the floor and locked it out but for some reason I got red lights. As far as I am concerned I got the lift, one judge said there was a hitch, but none of the guys standing around saw it. That is ok, 550 tied my current PR.